You are here: Home / Areas of Care / Psychiatry / Staff


The Department of Psychiatry consists of approximately 100 full- and part-time staff from a wide range of disciplinary backgrounds, and includes clinicians, researchers, nurses, occupational therapists, social workers and administrators.


Key Leadership Staff

Molyn Leszcz, M.D., F.R.C.P.C.
Dr. Molyn Leszcz is the Psychiatrist-in-Chief and is also a Professor in the Department of Psychiatry, University of Toronto, and Head, Group Psychotherapy Department of Psychiatry, University of Toronto

Phone: 416-586-4800 ext. 4555
Fax: 416-586-4629

Lesley Wiesenfeld M.D., F.R.C.P.C.
Dr. Lesley Wiesenfeld is the Deputy Psychiatrist-in-Chief and is also Head of the Geriatric Psychiatry Consultation Liaison Service and is the Post-Graduate Coordinator for Psychiatry at Mount Sinai Hospital.

Phone: 416-586-4800 ext. 5351
Fax: 416-586-8654

Fred Koeman, BSc, PMP, LSSBB
Fred is the Interim Administrative Director of the Department of Psychiatry at Mount Sinai Hospital.

Phone: 416-586-4800 ext. 5906
Fax: 416-586-8654