The University of Toronto is pleased to be hosting the Canadian Society for Pelvic Medicine 2022 Annual Meeting.

Our meeting is taking place in the Loft on the 8th floor of Simpson Tower in downtown Toronto with delicious catering provided by Oliver & Bonacini. There will be plenty of time to network and catch up with colleagues from across the country. If appropriate (and allowed!), we conclude the program with a Wine & Cheese Reception (cost is included with your registration fee).

We look forward to seeing everyone in April 2022!

- 7:50 Welcome & Opening Remarks Caroline Lachance
- 8:00 Abstract Presentations

Session One

- 9:00 Bladder Pain Syndrome What's New? Curtis Nickel
- 9:20 Vulvovaginal Pain Disorder Caroline Pukall
- 9:40 CBD and Chronic Pain Magali Robert
- 10:00 Q & A / Panel Discussion
- 10:15 AM Refreshment Break

Session Two

11:50

- 10:45 Working with Patients Through a Trauma Informed Lens Lisa Aldworth
- 11:10 The Toronto Trans Medicine Program Yonah Krakowsky
- 11:35 Q & A / Panel Discussion

Lunch

Session Three

- 12:50 Harold Drutz Keynote Lecture Management of Recurrent UTIs in Women: Say Good-Bye to Antibiotic Overuse Curtis Nickel
- 1:35 Prediction Rule for Pelvic Floor Muscle Training Outcomes Linda McLean
- 2:05 PM Break

Session Four

3.20

3:35

2:35 Update in Mesh for SUI in Canada and Counselling for Patients Jens Erik Walter & Marie-Eve Clermont

3:00 Fascial Slings Cathy Flood

- Q & A / Panel Discussion
 - Debate Mesh or No Mesh in the Management of Urinary Incontinence? Erin Brennand & Geoff Cundiff vs. Jane Schulz & Darren Lazare
- 4:15 Closing Remarks May Sanee
- 4:15 6:00 Wine & Cheese Reception and Abstract Awards

Abstract Program

Please refer to the CSPM website for further details

Deadline: March 7, 2022 Standard abstract format (no more than 350 words, excluding title): Introduction | Objectives | Methods | Results | Conclusion

Faculty

Lisa Aldworth

Therapist, Private Practice (MSW, RSW) Kitchener, Ontario

Erin Brennand

Assistant Professor Dept of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Division of Urogynaecology Faculty of Medicine, University of Calgary Calgary, Alberta

Marie Eve Clermont

Adjunct Porfessor, Universite de Montreal Montreal, Quebec

Geoff Cundiff

Professor, Dept of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Faculty of Medicine University of British Columbia Vancouver, British Columbia

Cathy Flood

Professor, Dept of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Division of Urogynaecology Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta

Yonah Krakowsky

Lecturer, Dept. of Surgery, Division of Urology University of Toronto Mount Sinai Hospital & Women's College Hospital Toronto, Ontario

Darren Lazare

Clinical Associate Professor – University of British Columbia Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery Program Medical Director & Regional Department Head, Obstetrics & Gynecology, Fraser Health Vancouver, British Columbia

Linda McLean

Professor, Dept. of Rehabilitation Sciences (Physiotherapy) Chair in Women's Health Research University of Ottawa Ottawa, Ontario

Curtis Nickel

Professor, Dept. of Urology, Queen's University CIHR - Tier 1 Canada Research Chair in Urologic Pain and Inflammation Kingston, Ontario

Caroline Pukall

Professor, Department of Psychology, Queens's University Kingston, Ontario

Magali Robert

Professor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, University of Calgary Cummings School of Medicine Medical Director, Calgary Chronic Pain Center Calgary, Alberta

Jane Schulz

Professor, Dept of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Division of Urogynaecology Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta

Jens-Erik Walter

Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, McGill University Director, Division of Urgynaecology and Pelvic Floor Reconstructive Surgery, McGill University Health Centre Montreal, Quebec

Organizing Committee

Caroline LaChance – Chair May Alarab Nelly Faghani Shuaha Kim-Fine Linda McLean Colleen McDermott Maria Wu